Latest News Articles From Across Scotland

HRP 15-06-19 Preview
14th of June 2019

We’re back in action this coming Saturday for another 5 formula line up from 6pm with the stakes hotting up in a number of formula!

The 1300 Stock Cars are back out in action for the 2nd week in succession following on from there entertaining European Championship weekend. Zak Gilmour will be out for the first time showing off the red and yellow chequer on his roof, adding to the Scottish Championship he already holds. The race is on for the National Points with just a few meetings left before the World Final and the silver roof is confirmed – Zak Gilmour leads the way in this, but Eddie Corr and Danny Whyte are both within striking distance, whilst Craig Haxton isn’t too far behind neither to mount a challenge. The bumpers will be getting used as the drivers race for the silver roof!

The National Hot Rods battle it out in the final World Qualifying Round for the 2019 World Final at Ipswich in just a few weeks time. The pinnacle of non contact oval racing formula see’s Billy Bonnar lead the way in the series and is unlikely to be caught, however the battle for the 2nd and 3rd positions is a 4 way battle with Roy Anderson, Steven Armit and Ross McWilliam all in the frame to secure those positions. Kenny Purdie is hoping to be back out on track this weekend as he looks to build up his return to racing following a back injury. Gordon Alexander is probably a little bit too far away to make the World Final grid, but will be doing his utmost to finish the campaign on a high. This campaign can be looked back on though, as being one of the best since National Hot Rods were re-introduced to Scotland with a number of new drivers entering the formula over the last 12 months.

The CC Rods are racing in the final round of the Colin Wotherspoon Joinery series with Lee Wotherspoon currently leading the way, just ahead of Ian Donaldson. However, it is unlikely that Lee will be with us this weekend after making a blooper and booking a weekend away without realising the racing was on! This will almost certainly see Ian Donaldson crowned the winner of the series, and scoop the extra tyre on offer – However, the rest of the field will still be able to win a tyre as they have done in previous rounds, with the meeting final winner gaining a tyre as well. Chris Hutchison and Emma Kirk are set to join us on track this weekend for their first outings of 2019.

The ever entertaining Ministox are with us for the 2nd week in succession as well. The HRP Track Championship battle looks to be turning into a 2 way battle with Aaron Richards and Taylor Borthwick leading the way. Borthwick was unable to attend last week, so will be looking to close the gap to Richards again as soon as possible – Ciaran Adams has a healthy, but catchable lead in the HRP National Points. Mitch Gold, Jamie Stewart and Scott Allardyce will all be looking for a good points haul this weekend in the final points scoring weekend in the current grading period. The youngsters have no fear and will be using the bumper to maximum effect throughout the meeting!

The ProStocks are in action for the first of two successive meetings here at Lochgelly Raceway, and with a number of drivers unable to attend due to family commitments, it opens up the possibility of a few new winners throughout the night. Dougie Kidd returns to action in the ex Paul Barron car, whilst Dean McGill is also set to be in action after competing at practice on Wednesday night. Ian Christie will be looking to take advantage of the missing drivers to extend his lead at the top of the track and National Points. Craig Millar and Dean Abercrombie will be looking to continue the good form that they were both in, last time out here at Lochgelly Raceway.

Admission is only £10 per adult, with concessions and 12-15 years olds only paying £5, whilst under 12s go FREE. Trackside parking is also available at just £5 per car.

A reminder that no private cars are allowed in any of the pit areas.

Provisional Running Order
Practice 1530-1630
Race 1 National Hot Rods Heat 1
Race 2 CC Rods Heat 1
Race 3 ProStocks Heat 1
Race 4 1300 Stock Cars Heat 1
Race 5 Ministox Heat 1
Race 6 National Hot Rods Heat 2
Race 7 CC Rods Heat 2
Race 8 ProStocks Heat 2
Race 9 1300 Stock Cars Heat 2
Race 10 Ministox Heat 2
Race 11 National Hot Rods Final
Race 12 CC Rods Final
Race 13 ProStocks Final
Race 14 1300 Stock Cars Final
Race 15 Ministox Final

Booking Lists
21 Ethan Doull*
111 Koddi Wright
121 Maddison Gilmour
122 Kai Gilmour
128 Ciaran Adams
136 Charlie Henry
142 Jake Wilson
172 Rian Mitchell
178 Scott Allardyce
188 Jamie Stewart
199 Mitchell Gold
210 Aaron Richards
368 Charlie Santry
604 Ryan Borthwick
612 Jay Paterson *
627 Barry Scott
629 Taylor Bothwick
684 Robbie Armit

16 Dean Abercrombie
39 Robert Hamilton
122 John Jackson
145 Dougie Kidd
162 Grumm Flemming
170 Ian Christie
263 Dean McGill
577 Craig Millar
710 Robert Welsh
900 Lee Smart*

CC Rods
3 David McFarlane
9 Vernon Sutherland
13 Shane Allen
20 Brian Allen
28 Sandy Allen
34 Colin Thomson
69 Graham Campbell
71 Emma Kirk
78 Dale Burt
138 Chris Hutchison
289 Kyle Hutchison
337 Lee Scott
518 Daniel MacDonald
679 Craig Watson
700 Ian Donaldson
776 James McIntyre
820 Paul Muir
878 Ian Hotchkies

1300 Stock Cars
10 Patrick Calderwood
17 Stuart Farrell
22 Steven Gold
67 Craig Haxton
75 Mike Courts
100 Sean Naismith
110 Craig Connelly
111 Regan Watson
122 Zak Gilmour
126 Danny Whyte
253 James Kerr
654 Eddie Corr
700 Rory Naismith
710 Martin McCafferty

National Hot Rods
34 John Maver
36 Roy Anderson
71 Gordon Alexander
94 Steven Armit
117 Kenny Purdie
330 Ross McWilliam
700 Ian Donaldson
844 Billy Bonnar